A CATHOLIC SCHOOL OF EXCELLENCE
219 East 4th Street | Alton, IL 62002 618.463.0580
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Linkedin
 

FACULTY & STAFF  DIRECTORY

Main Phone: (618)463-0580   |   Main Fax:  (618)465-4029

Athletic Office:  (618)463-0583 | Athletic Fax:  (618)463-0584

Business Office:  (618)463-2375

Development Office:  (618)463-0585  |  Development Fax:  (618)463-0582

Aery, Pam

AERY PAM

Math Department Chair

Honors Geometry I & II

Geometry I & II

Extension: 635

paery@mymchs.org

Ambler, Suzanne

Spanish II & III

Extension: 642

sambler@mymchs.org

Baird, Robert

BAIRD, BOB

Assistant Principal                   

Church History

Extension:  225

rbaird@mymchs.org

Role at MCHS:  Assistant Principal – Discipline, Director of Transportation, Student Affairs, Director of Buildings and Grounds

Brooks, Michael

MICHAEL BROOKS

P.E., 

Health

Extension: 636

mbrooks@mymchs.org

Cohan, Nick

NICK COHAN

Math:  Algebra I & II

Extension: 637

ncohan@mymchs.org

Coles, Karen

Director of Advancement

Extension: 243

kcoles@mymchs.org

Crafton, Sharon

Main Office Secretary

Extension: 221

scrafton@mymchs.org

Crotty, John

Computer Science

Extension: 638

jcrotty@mymchs.org

Crotty, Patty

patty crotty

Fr.-So. Academic Advisor,

Career Psychology

Extension: 228

pcrotty@mymchs.org

DeCourcey, Elizabeth

elizabeth decourcey

Social Studies Chair

AP Government, Government

Radio Broadcasting

Extension: 639

edecourcey@mymchs.org

Eddy, Michael

MICHAEL BROOKS

Biology, Physical Science

Extension: 622 

meddy@mymchs.org

Elik, Ruth Ann

ruth elik

Chemistry,

Physical Science

Extension: 640

relik@mymchs.org

Gittemeier, Shannon

shannon gittemeier

Freshman Theology

Extension: 641

sgittemeier@mymchs.org

Harmon, Tim

tim harmon

U.S. History, U.S. History (H)

History of Latin America

Middle East History,

Assistant Athletic Director

Extension: 608

tharmon@mymchs.org

Hertz, Robert

Criminal Justice

Extension: 609

rhertz@mymchs.org

Holmes, Jack

tim harmon Athletic Director

Extension: 227

jholmes@mymchs.org

Hough, Mary

Director of Development

Extension: 223

mhough@mymchs.org

Hutchens, JoEllen

English III

Extension: 610

jhutchens@mymchs.org

Jones, Jon

Journalism

Composition

Humanities

Extension: 612

jjones@mymchs.org

Kallal, Rachel

English Department Chair

AP Composition

English I & II

Extension:613

rkallal@mymchs.org

Kessler, Fr. Bill

Chaplain 

Extension:615

frbill@mymchs.org

Madix, Ashley

Humanities

Public Speaking

Extension:630

amadix@mymchs.org

Marth, Blake

Geography

World History (H)

Extension: 620

bmarth@mymchs.org

Mattix-Wand, Paula

Campus Ministry,

Theology

Extension: 233

pmattix-wand@mymchs.org

McBee, Katie

Personal Finance

Business Education

Extension: 

kmcbee@mymchs.org

McIlvoy, Michelle

English I

Language Arts

Intro to Biology

Extension: 611

mmcilvoy@mymchs.org

Phelps, Suzanne

Algebra II

Pre-Calc

Geometry/Algebra

Extension: 616

sphelps@mymchs.org

Piazza, Jenna

Physics

AP Physics

Extension: 618

jpiazza@mymchs.org

Remis-Gill, Teresa

Spanish I & IV

Extension: 619

tremis-gill@mymchs.org

Rivera, Mary

Jr./Sr. Academic Advisor

World History

Extension: 229

mrivera@mymchs.org

Root, Diana

Diana Root Athletic Secretary

Extension:226

droot@mymchs.org

Sands, Michele

College Algebra

AP Calc

Engineering

Extension:621

msands@mymchs.org

Schulz, Becky

Foreign Language Department Chair

French 

Extension: 623

bschulz@mymchs.org

Serio, Carmen

Carmen Serio

Theology Department Chair

Extension: 624

 cserio@mymchs.org

Shade, Jessica

English II

English II (H)

P.E.

Extension:625

jshade@mymchs.org

Slaughter, Michael

Michael E. Slaughter

Principal

Extension: 242

 mslaughter@mymchs.org

Smith, Janet

Basic Agebra

Algebra I

Algebra I (H)

Algebra II

Extension: 626

jsmith@mymchs.org

Snyders, Barbara

Barb Snyders

Academic Dean

Extension: 232

 bsnyders@mymchs.org

Sr.John Mary

Theology

Extension: 228

 srjohnmary@mymchs.org

Velikis, Molly

Art

Extension: 632

mvelikis@mymchs.org

Walsh, Deb

Director of Finance

Extension: 222

dwalsh@mymchs.org

Walters, John

Science Department Chair

AP Chemistry

Biology I & II (H)

Extension: 633

jwalters@mymchs.org

Wilson, Kay

Purchasing Assistant

Extension: 231

 kwilson@mymchs.org

Woodiel, Loftin

Chorus

Music Performance

Drama

 Extension:634

lwoodiel@mymchs.org

Why Marquette?Give to Marquette